The Teaching School, known as The Fylde Coast Teaching School Alliance was designated in 2011 by the National College to act as hub for local initiatives to help raise standards in teaching and learning across the Fylde coast and Lancashire.

We comprise two central institutions – Blackpool Sixth Form College and Hodgson Academy and its alliance members – Breck Primary School, Garstang Community Academy, Hambleton Primary Academy, Highfurlong School, Montgomery High School, Roseacre Primary School, St Mary’s Catholic College, the University of Cumbria and Westcliff Primary School.

To find out more information please click to see their website.

To find out more information about the programmes please click the link below:


“All the teachers work hard to help me achieve my grades.”

Year 5 Pupil

“I enjoy learning at Roseacre Primary.”

Year 2 Pupil

"The school has helped me grow and prepare for high school."

Year 6